

## 2018 Facilities Steering Committee

Fort Bend ISD's Steering Committee represents a broad cross-section of school community members and staff who will work in an advisory capacity to the administration to engage the larger community regarding future facility use in FBISD. A key component of this process is to facilitate open and honest discussion among committee members; therefore, the District expects that committee members operate in good faith to reach sound recommendations that consider the needs of ALL students in FBISD.

Members of the committee will be responsible for:

- attending all Steering Committee meetings,
- serving in an advisory capacity to the District leadership team,
- maintaining objectivity and maintaining a District-level perspective,
- exploring possibilities,
- reviewing materials between meetings in an effort to continue collaborative thought and provide ongoing insight to associated committee members,
- attending and facilitating conversations during community meetings to engage the larger community and collect feedback to inform the work of the Committee, and
- working collaboratively as a member of the Steering Committee focusing on the development of Options and Recommendations resulting in an update to the Facilities Master Plan for Board consideration.

The committee is comprised of a broad cross-section of the community and staff members representing each feeder pattern in the District. Each Board of Trustee appointed an equal number (3) of Committee Members, and nine others were then appointed by the superintendent to ensure full coverage of the district and each special student population. There are also three alternates, who will attend meetings and participate as needed.

## 2018 Committee Members:

Dr. Reggie Abraham

Roy Adamcik

Ferrel Bonner

Vivian Burley

Tameika Carter

Mike Chan

**Rick Conley** 

Chris Dague

Nancy Dunham

Karim Farishta

Regina Gardner

Helen Graham

**Sharon Gregory** 

Q Imam

Reji Jacob

Stewart Jacobson

Jason Jones

Katrina Lee

Dexter McCoy

Afshi Merchant

Dee Memon

**Lucy Robertson** 

Frances Rychlik

Bryan Schnick

Mike Schofield

**David Sincere** 

**Kristine Thomason** 

Tinou Tran

Terri Wang

Kirin Wells

## **Alternates:**

Larry Grant

Jennifer Roberts

Kali Shiller